top of page

Chichester mum expresses her rage after gunman ruins her mother's funeral

A funeral has been ruined in #Chichester after a gunman report is prioritised. A police helicopter flying over the funeral has 'ruined' the funeral.

A 62 year-old daughter has expressed her distress, upset, and rage amid the incident. Jane Wells said the police responding wasn't what had upset her, it was the situation.


Armed #Police officers charged about around in Chichester looking for a gunman.


Jane's 95 year-old mother, with dementia, and limb ischemia, has passed away, so this was her funeral.


The celebrant for the funeral was delayed in halted traffic amid the police response. This meant that the service was 'rushed'.


Jane is upset because 'what should have been a peaceful day turned out like this' amid the police's emergency response.


Jane said: “My mum was a quiet lady, and a quiet person, and the whole day ended up being a complete disturbance,” Jane said. “My anxiety levels on that day were beyond anything I have experienced, and I don’t want to experience anything like that again at all. The grief that I have for my mother has turned into anger. I’m shaking now just thinking about it. It has had a big effect on my stress levels. The day was completely spoiled. I want to express how angry I am.”


A 44 year-old man has been arrested, and was released on bail with strict conditions. The investigation is still currently proceeding, #Sussex Police have confirmed.

댓글


bottom of page