top of page

Dwayne Hards: About my trip to the Spinnaker Tower in Portsmouth

Updated: Oct 22, 2021

I have decided to write a piece about my visit to the Spinnaker Tower in #Portsmouth because I really enjoyed myself at this tourist attraction.

(Cc) Dwayne Hards.

What is the Spinnaker Tower? The Spinnaker Tower is a tourist attraction, which is 170 metres tall and gives tourists the opportunity to view the surrounding areas, including Portsmouth Harbour, the Isle of Wight, and up to 23 miles further from the tower.


The Spinnaker Tower also has a small café that can be used by anyone who fancies a bite to eat or something to drink, not just paying customers.


The Spinnaker Tower also has a glass patch in the floor, allowing you to walk across or stand on it. You can see the base of the tower from the glass patch when you look down.


The Spinnaker Tower is 170 metres tall according to the attraction's 'Souvenir Guidebook'.


I found the Spinnaker Tower's customer service amazing because they were incredibly polite, showed their customers with respect, and were very helpful.

I would happily go to the attraction again many more times.


The Spinnaker Tower also currently accept compass cards.


Comentarios


bottom of page