top of page

Strong wind attacks Littlehampton

Robust winds have wrecked #Littlehampton, and have damaged gardens, blown trees over, and caused street lights to move viciously.

The #B2036 has been temporarily closed both sides amid such strong wind, the #A281, #Woodmancote is also blocked, according to road traffic reports. Other roads have also been closed temporarily closed until the weather calms down, and is safer.


Dwayne Hards (#LCN Founder) had reported that his "hard-work" garden/plants had been 'wrecked' amid the strong winds/weather.

Dwayne Hards said: "My mini greenhouse has been battered, and had went flying across my garden, causing most of my plants to die, and fall out of their pots. I work very hard in my garden, and it makes me angry to see all my hard work being destroyed."

Trees have blown over, and street lamps have blown viciously side to side.

DH added: "When I was walking to #Lidl, Littlehampton, I actually felt as if there were a hurricane approaching amid the strong-whistling winds.

If anyone has any more information, or has had anything of theirs damaged, please do not hesitate to contact Littlehampton #Community #News. Please email email.wcn.uk@gmail.com.

Comments


bottom of page