top of page

Tesco Carwash, in Littlehampton, accused of 'damaging customer's car, and being rude'

The #Tesco Carwash, in #Littlehampton, have been accused of 'being rude' to a customer, and allowing the customer's car to 'move off of the runners'.

Sandra Trigg, who accused the establishment of their 'wrongdoing', said: "I had to call into Tesco, I decided to use it for convenience."


"I paid my money, car in neutral, and entered the wash, however, whilst chatting to my elderly mother, I felt my car move off the runners, and started to head for the wall."


"I applied my brakes, and used the horn to summon for assistance.


"To cut a long story short, my car is damaged to the left side bumper, the operative was rude, not once, but several times, speaking to me as if I was a person of very little intelligence, telling me that I must have turned the steering, I assured this person that this was most certainly not the case, to which he informed me that I was speaking shxt."


"I have of course obtained the documentation required to claim against this garage, and will be passing it over to my insurance company, and making a formal complaint to the company, with reference to this member of staff ."

bottom of page